All Testimonial Letters were authored by the clients.  Original letters with clients signature(s) may be inspected at the Chant Real Estate office located at 2515 Route 6, Hawley, PA upon written request.

SELLER TESTIMONIAL LETTERS

Dear George Irish and Beth Derrick,

It is hard to put into words just how grateful we are that you served as our realtors for the sale of our house on Lake Wallenpaupack. We have bought and sold houses in the past but never had such fantastic representation.

From our first meeting with you, we felt that your experience and knowledge of the area were going to be helpful and that feeling proved to be correct.  We needed to replace our older septic system and your sage advice, local connections, willingness to meet with contractors, and diplomatic skills were indispensable to owners such as ourselves whose primary residence is not close. We particularly appreciated your advice regarding that project because it added significant value to the house, justifying that sale price.

After an excellent offer, you held the deal together through great communication and persistence. We could not have chosen better realtors.  Thank you so much.

Sean and Dawn Smullen


Dear George and Beth,

Glenn and I would like to thank you so much for everything you did to sell our home. You listed our property on October 20th and it was under contract in 23 days to a good qualified cash buyer who offered more than the asking price. What more could we ask!! The service you provided was done professionally and promptly, always keeping us informed. We’ve had a seventeen year relationship with you and we knew we were dealing with the absolute best in the profession. You came highly recommended when we were looking for a lake house, and we knew you would be our only choice to sell it. We enjoyed every minute of our time there and hope the buyers create as many wonderful memories for themselves as we did.

Again, thank you so much for all that you’ve done to make this transaction as painless and stress free as possible. You’re the best!!

Sincerely,

Glenn and Jane Roberts


Dear Beth,

Thank you very much for all your help and assistance regarding the sale of my cabin in Promised Land State park. Throughout the entire process you answered all my questions and kept me informed of all showings. Once an Agreement of Sale was signed you guided me through the steps that had to be taken up to the time of closing. You and your staff were always very cooperative and always returned my phone calls.

I would recommend you to anyone who needs the services of a Realtor.

Best wishes for a happy holiday season to you and your office staff.

Sincerely,

Nancy Connor


Beth Derrick,

I want to thank you and the George Irish Team at Chant Realtors for helping us with the recent sale of our house in the Fawn Lake Forest Community. My wife and I appreciate the professional and thorough manner with which you responded to all our questions and concerns, the advise you provided regarding sale price and house showing and lastly, the personal interest you took regarding what the house held for us in sentiment and memories.

Selling a home can be an overwhelming experience; however, you made the process both smooth and composed. I will certainly recommend you and the team at Davis R. Chant Realtors to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in the area.

Thank you again,

John and Peggy Block


George P. Irish
Beth Derrick
Chant Realtors

We listed our cabin with Chant Realty, and we were pleased with your services. The photos of our cabin were professionally done, and were an asset to the sale of the property. Thank you very much for all of your help, we highly recommend your services.

Sincerely,

Ron and Nancy Culver


George and Beth,

We just want to thank you both for handling the sale of our home with the perfect combination of professionalism, efficiency and kindness. You made the whole experience as stress free as possible for us. We would recommend you whole-heartedly to anyone in need of a top notch Realtor. Thank you!!

Fondly,

Paula & David Antenucci


Davis R. Chant Realtors
George P. Irish
Beth Derrick

A very big thank you for all your hard work in helping me sell my family cottage at Promised Land Lake. It has been in my family since 1935 and was a hard decision for me to make after all these years.

Your phone calls and e-mails always kept me informed as to showings and feedback from prospective buyers.

Again, thank you for everything. It has been a pleasure working with such dedicated people.

Patricia E. Burdiss


The George Irish Team of Davis Chant Realtors

We would like to express our sincere thanks and appreciation to Beth Derrick for her assistance with the purchase of our house in Honesdale. Beth was always available with answers to our endless questions and concerns. Being first time home buyers, Beth not only answered all our questions but frequently suggested questions we should be asking and also supplied answers to questions and concerns that never occurred to us.

Beth has skillfully guided us through the sale and closing process with kind, good humor and we would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone wishing to buy a home.

Kristin Bluhm


We want to express our satisfaction with Davis R. Chant Associates in listing and selling our property on Rocky Road in Greentown.  In particular, we commend Beth Derrick, who was not only a true professional, but has been a delight to know.  Her unfailing good humor, advise and encouragement continually lifted our spirits.  We realized our property presented quite a challenge, but Beth arranged many showings and with her upbeat attitude found a buyer eager to refurbish the house.

Many thanks,

Richard and Mary Flammer


Dear Beth,

Once again you have proven to be the very best real estate agent!  You guided us with ease through our first Pennsylvania purchase and now through the selling of our property.

We both knew right away after spending the first 30 minutes with you that you’re an expert in your field.  Your knowledge, expertise and friendly personality made this a most pleasurable experience all the way around.  George and your staff were all so helpful any time we called with questions, all the people you recommended to assist in this process were professional and exceptional in their fields.

At this point in our lives we have moved through many real estate transactions and you are by far the most knowledgeable and efficient agent we have ever worked with.  Your staff and everyone involved has made yet another transaction easy.

We both wish you and your staff a wonderful summer season as  you continue to make the process of buying and selling pleasurable and painless.  We recommend you to anyone who is interested in buying property in PA.

Sincerely,

Kathleen S. McPhillips


To Beth, Chant, and the “Irish Team”

Thank you for your diligence, persistence and hard work getting my house sold.  Beth, I would especially like to thank you for your compassion during a difficult time.

You guys are definitely winners.

Theresa Amarante


To Chant Realty:

Unexpectedly we found ourselves the owners of a lovely home by a lake in the middle of a serene small town.  Not having the time to travel up to it, we decided what most families would do, sell it.  Trying to find a real estate company wasn’t easy, our first one didn’t really suffice our needs.  Then we stumbled upon Chant Realtors in Hawley, PA.

Chant Realtors gave us the prospective that they were the number one realtors in the area.  Having several websites that they are able to post our house on and get more than we could have ever imagined to view our small home by the lake in Promised Land State Park.  They were correct,  during the next 3 years our home was looked at by more than we could imagine.  Being on this site not only enabled our home to be viewed but also shown.

We thank Chant Realtors and especially Beth Derrick, for never giving up and being persistent with following up on every client that our home was shown too with a follow up survey that basically gave us valuable information in order to make our home more desirable in order to sell it.

Once our home was finally given a bid on, Chant was there to assist us with all the details in selling our home.  Beth Derrick, was sensational in getting the inspector in, e-mailing us all the necessary documents in a timely manner, contacting our lawyer and even doing the walk thru and closing without us being present since we lived in another state.

Chant Realtors were successful, patient, and always comforting in being optimistic that our home by the lake in this quaint small town would sell and it did.  Thanks to their persistence and experience our home was sold.  We are very pleased and satisfied with Chant Realtors.  We would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a lovely home in this marvelous quite, quaint picturesque area.

Michael & Joyce McMullen


Beth,

Thank you for taking the stress out of a very stressful transaction.

You and the office staff were very accommodating and you made us feel that our house was worth “millions”.

Thanks again,

Janet and Bob Krupp


Beth & George

I want to thank you for selling my home in a tough market.

I needed your guidance and expertise as I was selling from too far away to be very hands on. You graciously advised and assisted where needed and got the job done.

Beth, it was a pleasure working with you and getting to know you. You know your job well and represent Chant with professionalism.

Wishing you and your team the best.

Cheryl Tanner


To: Whom It May Concern

My name is Doug Lamz and I am writing in regards to Realtor Beth Derrick and the positively outstanding service that I’ve received from her over the past several months.

My Aunt died in early 2015 and left a large house and several pieces of vacant land, all in the Hawley/Fawn Lake, Pennsylvania area to her daughter (my cousin) who then died in August of 2015 and named me as Co-Executor of a complex estate that included the above described properties. I should point out that I reside near Chicago, Illinois and was suddenly being asked to manage and dispose of property located roughly 900 miles away, property that I had visited once in 1976.

I learned that, prior to her death, my cousin had been trying to sell the property and had been working with Beth Derrick to facilitate the sale. I contacted Ms. Derrick and was immediately impressed by not only her knowledge of the property that I was tasked with handling, but also her knowledge of the general area and the real estate market in the area where my property was located. After consulting with Ms. Derrick I learned that she had a potential buyer who had made an offer for the house I was selling but that there was still some negotiation to be conducted as well as getting the necessary inspections and a multitude of other issues that needed to be addressed as the house had been vacant for several years and had become generally run down.

Due to the overall poor condition of the house the problems that we encountered were numerous and, at times, seemed insurmountable (especially considering that I was not able to travel to Pennsylvania every time a problem cropped up) but Beth Derrick was always there with a word of encouragement and plenty of good and sensible advice on how to best navigate the entire process.

I just received word today that the sale of the house has been finalized. I cannot thank Beth Derrick enough for her time, talent, counsel, and dogged perseverance in this entire affair.

All too often today I find that the concept of “Customer Service” is missing in most places of business. I am pleased to report that with Beth Derrick there was never a lack of service and I encourage you to place your trust and confidence in her whether you’re buying or selling.

Thank you Beth.

Doug Lamz
Co-Executor for the Honert Estate


Dear Beth,

Karen and I want to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy and Healthy New Year. I also want to thank you and the staff at Chant Realty for the professional manner in which you managed the bidding process and the eventually closing on the sale of our property. You worked with us as if we were your only client. We felt that we had a personal friend at Chant only interested in what was best for us. We cannot thank you enough for making the sale of our property your top priority. Also, your recommendation for closing attorney was excellent. He did a wonderful job representing our legal issues.

Our best wishes to you and the entire staff at Chant Realty.

Yours truly,

Phil & Karen Apruzzi


Dear Beth,

Thank you for all the support, follow-through, and hard work to sell our properties. From day 1 we felt very comfortable working with you, thanks to your compassion and professionalism. You understood the issues we were facing and tackled the challenge.

Your depth of experience and years of experience in the Lake Wallenpaupack area were invaluable as we utilized all the resources you recommended to improve the properties and address some of the legal issues we were facing with the utility and water supply complications. When challenges came up, you were the glue to bring it back together for us. Your support through the multiple closings was beneficial to keep everything on track.

It was a great pleasure to work with you on our properties and we wish you all the best in the future.

Timothy E. McNair
Nazareth, PA


Dear Beth,

Lois and I want to thank you for the great job you did in helping with the sale of our vacation home. After almost thirty years, it was a real trauma to part with it. Your positive attitude and realistic approach helped so much.

I am particularly appreciative of the support you gave us while we waited for the closing. As you know we were apprehensive and worried that some detail would squash the deal. You helped us “dot the I’s and “cross the tee’s”, and everything turned out OK.

You can be sure that any time a friend asks for a recommendation, yours will be the name I give. Thanks so much for all your help.

Sincerely,

Bruce G. Smith


Beth,

Just a short note to thank you for your dedicated service in getting this deal done. So many twists and turns; I thought we would never get it done.

Please accept my thanks and praise for a job well done…have any potential client call or e-mail me for a reference.

All the best,

Tom J. Grech


Dear George and Beth,

Thank you for the many years and many memories that we have had on Lake Wallenpaupack. 11 years ago you sold us our first home. 5 years later when we were ready to build lakefront, we knew exactly who to call. Once again your team found us the prefect property to build our dream home. We have loved every second of our time here. Now that our boys have grown up, our time on the lake has slowed down to the point that we knew it was time to sell and we knew just who to call. Between your tenacity, knowledge of the market and incredible way of advertising the property, we knew we were in good hands. Your team sold our house in record timing.

Rob and I thank you all for the last 11 years. We wish you continued success in the future.

Lisa and Rob Bruzzese


George P. Irish, Realtor
Beth Derrick, Realtor
Davis R. Chant Realtors
2515 Route 6
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George and Beth,

Manny and I want to express our deep appreciation for all the efforts you expended to insure the successful sale of our Wallenpaupack Lake Estates lakefront. And the fact that you did it in record time makes you two all the more unusual in your field.

When we selected your team to implement the sale, we did so because of your reputation for tenacity, empathy, knowledge of the market and authoritative price point placement. You hit the target in every category. Once we made the decision, we knew we had done the right thing.

We were so impressed by how quickly you took the listing and were doing a day long photography shoot the very next day. That was immediately followed by ad placement in over 200 different publications and websites. It was truly amazing to see how appropriate and exciting were the descriptions of the house, property and placement on the lake.

Having been going to WLE for 18 years it was wrenching to make the decision to sell. But lives and circumstances change and so – it was the right time and the right thing to do.

Every step of the way, you kept in touch to make us feel that that we would have a successful outcome. When the right offer was made, George you literally held the entire deal and all its various participants together. You checked every document and gave excellent and pertinent advice which was so helpful under stressful circumstances.

We will recommend you and your team to anyone who asks us for an outstanding real estate group. Your professionalism, integrity, and tenacity are unrivaled.

We wish you, Beth and your team continued success in the future. All the best to all of you in the New Year.

Sincerely,

Mimi and Manny Sanchez


George Irish, Realtor
2515 Route 6, Suite 2
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George:

We wish to take this time to thank you and your real estate team in assisting us in the sale of our vacation home.

From the time we talked with Beth Derrick to the time we closed on the sale of the house, your team was able to give great assistance to us in this matter.

I must tell you that your agency moves fast and stays the course when they get a property to sell. In November 2013 we spoke with Beth and agreed to list the house, On September 18 we were receiving an offer on our property in Wallenpaupack Lake Estates. In today’s market we thought the house would not sell as quickly, much to our surprise it did!

When the offer came in and we made the decision to sell the timeframe from start to finish was a little over a week, fast work on the realtors part.

Your agency was able to prepare the necessary paperwork and acted with the utmost professionalism and accuracy. For that we were grateful that we were not held up with various “glitches” on the sale.

Should we have the opportunity to work with your agency again, we will certainly do so in a heartbeat.

Thanks again,

Anne & Seth Corwin


George,

You and your team did it again. Our first house you sold in 28 days this one took a little longer. You told us up front it would take longer and prices were down because of a poor market. This is the fourth deal we completed with you and you kept your word as usual. I was surprised when you called and said you had a cash offer and we would close in 30 days. You have proven again you know and understand the market and you get the job done. If we ever buy again in your area you will be the man we call.

Thanks again,

Ann & Frank


Chant Realtors
George Irish / Beth Derrick
2515 Route 6, Suite 2
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear Mr. Irish and Ms. Derrick

My parents have just closed on their property on Lake Wallenpaupack and I wanted to thank you for all your work to see this to its conclusion. It becomes necessary when selling a “second” home to reply on your realtor much more than dealing with your full time residence. It falls to you to open, show and then close up the house for every appointment. When the house did sell, the inspection report showed that there were repairs that needed to be done before settlement. Your knowledge of the area and its contractors proved invaluable as you provided names and contact information for an electrician, a roofer, and pest control services. All of these repairs were done in a very timely manner for a very reasonable price.

My parents are elderly and are currently having some health issues. I needed to facilitate the transfer of information, documents, and phone calls between you and my parents in order to insure everything was proceeding as required. You were very understanding of this situation and set my parents’ minds at ease that all was being taken care of. This was very stressful for my mom and dad, and I thank you for being considerate of this and helping make the sale go smoothly.

I would recommend your office to anyone who is thinking of selling or purchasing a property in the lake area. I feel confident saying that they would be using the most knowledgeable, efficient, and attentive realtor in the region. Thank you again for all of your considerations.

Sincerely,

Sharon G. Graham
Perkasie, PA


Dear George and Beth,

Maureen and I want to “thank you” so much for the very professional job that you did in selling our lakehouse in Lakeville on Lake Wallenpaupack. You worked tirelessly and creatively on our behalf until we all finally succeeded!

Thank you and have a great summer!

Tom and Maureen Foley


To whom it may concern:

In April of this year (2011); after careful and researched consideration, I chose to contract with by way of a real estate listing agreement, Mr. George P. Irish and Davis R. Chant Realtors to exclusively handle the sale of our families second home property in a private community outside Hamlin, Pennsylvania.

The property’s value is approximately $500,000. Our research proved and pointed to Mr. Irish and Mr. Chant and their nearly unmatched success in that price range and above in regard to unit velocity and gross dollar volume.

Mr. Irish’s background in custom home building, commercial real estate and national network reach was also a deciding factor.

Davis R. Chants’ market share dominance reputation and over lapping industry experience, knowledge and success in the region, sealed the decision.

The sale of our property involves unusual and unreasonable “association” challenges that require professional patience, poise and experience that few real estate professionals and companies would accept.

Under these circumstances, Mr. Irish, specifically, his team and David Chant have been open to my suggestions and have performed brilliantly!

We are grateful to George for his professional friendship and commitment to expertly assist our family in achieving our personal and financial goals.

Mr. Irish has exceeded my expectations at every level; marketing plan, property demonstrations, market research, association interaction, personal interaction and follow-up with me personally. He is intuitive, tenacious, creative, professionally flexible, and he passes the intellectual endurance required by rarely found; yet demanded by our situation.

Mr. Irish accomplishes much more than listening and thinking on his feet.

Mr. Irish, it is clear to us, finds his personal success and human satisfaction in accomplishing the goals and expectations of his clients first, and his and his firm’s financial reward second.

That has always been the correct winning formula in my most humble opinion.

We highly recommend George P. Irish and Davis R. Chant Realtors

Sincerely,

Michael J. Knowlton


To whom it may concern:

I listed my home with Chant Realtors in April of 2011. As of this date, it has been sold, and the new owners have moved in.

I would like to commend your agents, in both the Hawley and Honesdale office for all their hard work in this sale.

They kept me in the loop with everything that was going on, and were never too busy to answer my sometimes silly questions and return phone calls.

Chant did more for me in six months than my previous realtor did in three years.

I would highly recommend your company and your agents, Cathy, Honesdale office, George Irish and Beth, Hawley office.

Once again I thank you for all you’re hard work diligence.’

Sincerely,

Virginia Bassile


George Irish and Beth Derrick

Working with a Bank on a foreclosure is a different type of experience. In a relative short time frame of 30 days, we completed everything, even with some problems to complete the house closing. The difficult part was dealing with an out of state bank, the seller. The team of George and Beth kept us positive through the process.

We appreciate Beth’s efforts in assisting and guiding us to focus on the right community that met our goals. Beth has an easy going personality which is the perfect fit for looking at properties. George is the ultimate strategist and coach that kept us moving in the right direction. His assurance and positive attitude made all the difference.

If I had to do it again, would I use the services of George and Beth, Absolutely they are the perfect team. Generally in real estate you deal with one agent, George and Beth are a team and this made a big difference for us. Otherwise we would not have closed on the property.

All I can say is Thank you.

Joe and Laura Shade


Dear Beth and George,

This letter is to express our appreciation for all the good work you did as our broker in selling our vacation home at Paupacken Lake. The initial advice you gave as to valuation and market conditions proved to be accurate. Your marketing of the home was professional throughout and you kept us advised of visits from potential buyers and their reactions. Once the contract of sale was signed, you provided valuable input and coordination leading up to the final closing. Gail and I have no hesitation in recommending you as brokers to other sellers or prospective buyers in the area. We wish you all the best for the upcoming holidays.

Sincerely,

Gail and Eric Lenck


Dear George,

It is my pleasure to write this letter of appreciation for the manner in which you and your associate, Beth, handled the recent sale of my property in the Lake Wallenpaupack area.

Having had the experience of dealing with another realty group for a full year with little response, I was even more appreciative of your effort on my behalf. You were honest, forthright and above all hard working from the initial meeting, to the advertising, to the showings and to the final closing. Your courtesy and advice were greatly appreciated and all of this in such a short time. Listing Agreement dated April 7, 2012, Agreement of Sale dated May 10, 2012, Settlement Statement dated June 20, 2012. Outstanding! Your name will be remembered and made known.

Kudos to you and Beth.

Kindest personal regards,

Dolores Flynn
Souderton, PA


Davis R. Chant Realtors
2515 Route 6, Suite 2
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George,

When choosing a Realtor we thought that the most important part of your job was to sell our home however, we now know that a Realtor that can “keep the deal together” is priceless and George you did just that!

You took on the responsibility of smoothing out “the bumps in the road”.

You were always there with a solution to every problem and your professional contacts were reliable, trustworthy and always performed in a timely manner and putting our minds at ease.

We truly believe that if you are looking to buy or sell a home George is the go to guy!

Sincerely,

Craig and Joanne Woodland
Ocean Grove, New Jersey


George P. Irish, CRS, ABR, Realtor
Chant Realtors
2515 Route 6
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George,

I am happy to recommend you as a Realtor, for the following reasons:

You are, without question, the most tenacious Realtor I have ever had the pleasure of working with.

You are committed to a quality transaction at every step of the process and your paperwork is exemplary.

I’ve worked with you as both a buyer and a seller and have confidence in your analytical skills and discretion.

You have a tight knit team that works extremely well together.

George, I’ve recommended you on numerous occasions and will certainly do so again. And, as a former commercial real estate agent myself, who has been involved in hundreds of transactions, I think you are absolutely the best choice for real estate representation in the Poconos!

Sincerely,

Craig Aberle
President, Barcode Media Group, Inc.


Davis R. Chant Realtors
Lake Wallenpaupack Office
PO Box 170 2483 Route 6
Hawley, PA 18428
Attention: George Irish

Dear George,

This letter does not serve as an adequate thank you for all the hard work you put into the short sale of our lakefront house on Lake Wallenpaupack.

After having our house listed by another realtor for one year with little activity, a friend of my sister’s advised we switch realtors and recommended you. Upon changing our listing to your office with you as our realtor, not only did showing activity improve, within a short period of time we had a buyer and accepted his offer.

We didn’t realize the complications that would arise from us owing a mortgage and a home equity loan. Soon we were into a short sale. It was a long drawn our process which we feel would not have been completed without your persistent efforts.

You have worked far above and beyond the call of duty on our behalf and we cannot thank you enough. Your organized, efficient manner, constant communication and follow through have proven to us how professional you are. I would strongly recommend you to anyone.

We could not have completed this transaction without you, and we sincerely thank you for all your extensive time and effort.

Sincerely,

Michael and Margaret Norton


Dear George,

I would like to thank you and your team for the quality handling of the sale of our home, it is a very hard thing to sell your dream home for over 30 years. Our children and grandchildren, Judy and I have had so many good times and great memories that we will never forget, again I thank you for your commitment to us to see this transaction to the end. Taking care of all the things that come up and working through inspections was made easier by you and your staff.

George I would certainly recommend you to anyone that is selling or buying anything in your area. It has been a pleasure working with you Thank you.

Sincerely,

Dave and Judy Knipe
3265 Dark Hollow Road
Furlong, PA 18925


George,

You and your teams are truly an EXCELLENT Combination. In this fickle housing market you were able to sell my home within the parameters that we set!

You took leadership and made sure that I was coached in what we could expect.

Thanks for making it happen.

See Ya.

Marty & Mary Hanse


Dear George, Beth and the RE/MAX Team,

Thank you for selling our property and being so efficient throughout the process.

We would highly recommend your company, RE/MAX, to all our friends and family for their real estate needs.

Thanks again,

Sincerely,

Mr. and Mrs. Zuccaro


Ms. Beth Derrick, Realtor
RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack
US 6, Box 6100
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear Ms. Derrick:

Thank you very much for selling our cottage in Greene Township, Pike County, PA, near the Promised Land State Park. Sorry for the delay in expressing our gratitude for a Job Well Done!
You and your staff handled this sale in a very professional and courteous manner and we were happy with the end result. Even with the Real Estate Market being on a downward trend, you were able to obtain a price we were willing to accept.

We live some distance outside the Promised Land Area and we appreciate the efficient manner in which you handled this transaction, and with your cooperation enabled us to keep our trips to your office at a very minimum.
We would not hesitate to recommend you and your Agency to anyone in need of your services.

Thanks again,

Sincerely,
Charles L. Gehris
Eleanor M. Gehris


Beth and George did an incredible job marketing and selling our property. They constantly kept me informed and the feedback and follow-up is excellent.

I really like the show notices and the constant updates I received. Living 2 hours from a property you are trying to sell can be nerve racking . . .

Beth did a great job easing my mind and keeping me informed.

Thank you Re/Max North . . . for everything!

Mike O’Neil
Vice President, Northeast Region


Mr. George P. Irish, Agent
Re/Max of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
2515 Route – Suite 2
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George,

As you may have assessed from our first meeting, I don’t give out compliments unless I really feel they are deserved – Selling the Promised Land Cabin that has been in my family for almost 77 years was not easy emotionally, given our attachment to the good times we have had there as a family. But you and your assistant, Beth Derrick, helped us get through all the details of pricing, property preparation, marketing and successful sale within 12 hours of your putting up the signs!

You and Beth exhibited sensitivity to the personal nature of this private home transaction. You and Beth pay attention to the market. You know your business!

In less than 24 hours of listing my property you secured a qualified buyer at more than $69,000.00 over the asking price . . . you amazed me. You conducted a two-hour open house and took bids
. . . what a great marketing strategy! We are going to settlement on the property today – less than 39 days of contract.

You and Beth alleviated so much stress and worries that I would recommend you to anyone. Not forgetting that this was a financial transaction, my family is most pleased with the end monetary result. I am convinced that any seller who wants top dollar for their property and a stress free transaction must call George P. Irish/Beth Derrick.

Thanks for you professional assistance in this endeavor.

Sincerely,

Thomas Zimmerman


Mrs. Beth Derrick
RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
2515 Route 6, Suite 2
Hawley, PA 19428

Dear Beth,

I wish to express my sincerest thanks for the fantastic job you did selling our family cabin in Promised Land.

Not only did you do an excellent job advertising our cabin, but it sold in a fast 3 months time, and at a very fair price!

It was nice to know I could always count on you to be available whenever I had questions or concerns.

I would highly recommend you and Re/Max of Lake Wallenpaupack-North to anyone selling their property in the Poconos.

Sincerely yours,

Debra A. Pramick


RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
HC6 Box 6100
Hawley, PA 18428

RE/MAX Wallenpaupack offices, I thought you would like to know of the excellent service we received from your agent, Beth Derrick.

Beth went above and beyond the duties of a real estate agent to assist us in selling our summer home located in Promised Land State Park. To sell our home we were required by the park to make several upgrades and repairs to our home. Beth provided us with the name of a trustworthy and reasonably priced local handyman to assist us with repairs.

We had several low offers for our home. Beth assured us that the market would bring higher offers and that she would do her best to get us all the market would bare. She was right in her advice and we are grateful for her encouragement and the final payoff.

As senior citizens we were not looking forward to selling our home. We knew it would mean making numerous hour-long trips to meet perspective buyers. Beth and RE/MAX saved us time and money by meeting perspective buyers on our behalf.

We would like to thank all of you at RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North, most especially Beth Derrick.

Sincerely,

Rosemarie Meixell and Paul Kosht


Frederick Kuehl
501 Chestnut Avenue
Hawley, PA 18428

George P. Irish
Beth Derrick
Re/Max of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
Us #6
Hawley, PA 18428

RE: A LETTER OF GRATITUDE

Dear George and Beth,

I want to thank you for the outstanding service. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly my Hawley house sold (10 days) and at the price you sold it at! This was most impressive, especially in a soft Real Estate market.

Circumstances that arose during the negotiations that may have confounded as less experienced Realtor were dealt by George and his staff efficiently and effectively, and George was always available to me for help at any time.

I would gladly recommend you to other potential sellers.

Sincerely,

Frederick Kuehl


James and Carrie Werkheiser
122 E Blueberry Lane
Greentown, PA 18426

RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North

Attention: Mr. George P. Irish

Dear George and Beth,

We want to thank you for doing a good job at selling our home and in record time and for all your help.

Thanks again.

James and Carrie Werkheiser


George P. Irish
Re/Max of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
Rt. #6
Hawley, PA 18428

RE: LETTER OF RECOMMENDATION
SALE OF HOUSE IN HAWLEY, PA

Dear George,

How can we thank you enough for saving our financial lives? After the flood we were scared to death that we would lose everything.

You assured us that you had the ability to sell our house and would help us relocate to an area that our daughter would feel safe living at.

You listed our Hawley house and secured a qualified buyer at close to asking price in less than 2 weeks. We went to settlement in less than 30 days . . . we are impressed.

We recommend you and your staff to any seller who wants to sell their home.

Sincerely,

Brian and Diane Petrowski


From: JamesH256@aol.com
To: irish2@ptd.net
Sent: Sunday, April 29, 2007 2:03 PM
Subject: Testimonial Letter

Beth, I want to thank you for going above and beyond to do whatever it took to market and successfully sell my vacation property in the Poconos. You had an excellent sense of the market value, and were very helpful in negotiating with the buyer to reach an agreement and successfully close. I would recommend you to anyone that is looking for a consummate professional in the real estate market! Thanks again, Jim Hutton


George Irish
RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North

RE: Sale of Lakefront Property

Dear Mr. Irish,

I wanted to compliment your company and in particular Beth Derrick on her handling of the sale of my lakefront property at Cove Point. Beth located the Buyer, managed all the details and arranged a smooth and orderly sale of my property in 45 days!

This was most impressive, especially in a soft real estate market.

Ms. Derrick is very professional and a pleasure to work with, I would heartily recommend her to any prospective buyer or seller.

Sincerely,
Craig Aberle


George Irish
Beth Derrick
RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
HC 6 Box 6100
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George and Beth:

Beth called and wanted to list our property with you while we were still in Florida, where we were delayed, as my husband had a hip replacement operation. I said “No Way” as I knew with your reputation it would probably sell fast and we really wanted to spend one more summer on this beautiful Lake Wallenpaupack lake.

How right we were – – our home did sell fast (58 days) and you and Beth made it so easy for us, and to our delight we got a great price.

Thank you so much for all your help. It was a real pleasure doing business with you both.

Sincerely,

Donald D. Carr
Mary Lou Carr


George P. Irish
HC6 Box 6100
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear Sir,

I want to thank you and especially Beth Derrick, for the great service you provided on the recent sale of our cabin in Promised Land State Park. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at how quickly the property sold and at the price we were offered.

It was a real pleasure doing business with you folks.

Sincerely,

Larry E. Long
Mgr., D&B Business Reference Svcs.
Ret.


George P. Irish
RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George,

A huge thanks to you and your team at RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North in helping with the sale of our home.

Working with you has been absolutely phenomenal. We had been through 2 ½ years of hell with several other real estate agents. You graciously took our listing, kept our spirits up, and to our amazement sold our home in 10 DAYS.

From the beginning, your advice was sound and honest, and your easy-going, no pressure manner and flexibility to suit our schedule made it truly a delight in dealing with you. Further more, we would like to say that all the staff were so professional, pleasant and a pleasure to deal with. We were so impressed with the way in which your office goes about its business.

You have alleviated so much of our stress and worries that we would recommend you to anyone. We are convinced that everyone should start out with George P. Irish and their house will be sold. YOU’RE A TRUE GEM!!

Sincerely,

John and Linda Tringali


George P. Irish
Re/Max of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
HC6 Box 6100
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George,

We wish to express our gratitude and appreciation to you and your team for the successful sale and closing of our lakefront property at Lake Wallenpaupack.

At the time we signed the listing agreement with your Agency at Re/Max of Lake Wallenpaupack-North, we were confident we were working with a Real Estate professional with expertise in both real estate and today’s marketing practices.

As our Seller’s Agent, you assured us our interests would be represented at all times. This was your word to us, and this has been evidenced with a successful closing – four months at full price!

You have an effective team and we thank you for your attention to our needs. We would not hesitate to recommend you, your team and your Agency to prospective customers.

Sincerely,

Kirk and Nanci Hoffman


Beth Derrick
George P. Irish
RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North

From our first meeting of over a year ago, I had a nice feeling that Beth had a strong commitment to work for her clients. At that time, I was not ready to sell. A year later, I knew whom to call.

While selling my mountain home after owning it for 26 years was not an emotionally easy thing for me, Beth made the preparations almost effortless.

I can’t thank George enough for increasing the asking price so that we could test the market place. As it turned out, he was right!

The details of the sale were made easy for me, and I was very pleased with the end result. I feel that Beth made the new owner feel a winner too. Good work, with nice results for all involved!

Thanks for all your professional endeavors.

Very truly yours,

Marsha Cooper




Mr. George P. Irish
Re/Max of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
HC6 Box 6100
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George,

We wanted to send you this note to thank you for your help in selling our vacation home in Wallenpaupack Lake Estates. You truly understand your clients’ expectations and, as usual, exceed them. Thank you for making the “home selling” process a smooth and easy one.

We just need your assistance in one more matter. I think the “P.” in your name stands for “professionalism”, while my husband believes it stands for “perfection.” It seems like we’re both right!

Best regards,

JoAnn and Robert T. Carroll


Mr. George P. Irish
RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
HC6 Box 6100
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George,

We have been through three real estate transactions with George Irish and his staff at RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North.

George’s knowledge of the real estate market in the Lake Wallenpaupack area, as well as his connections to the various professionals whose services are necessary to bring a real estate transaction to closing, were invaluable to us in making these transactions as trouble-free as possible.

Twice during our two searches for a vacation home on the lake, George was able to keep us abreast of the market changes and steer us towards the properties that were great fits for our needs. George advised us through the negotiation process for both purchases and the sale we went through with him in an experienced and even-handed manner.

Circumstances that arose that may have confounded a less experienced Realtor were dealt with by George and his staff efficiently and effectively, and George was available to us for help any time we needed to speak or meet with him.

We are very satisfied with the professional level of service rendered to us by George and his staff. If we were to go through another real estate transaction in the Lake Wallenpaupack area, our first call would be to George, and we would not hesitate to recommend him to others.

Sincerely,

George and Jennifer Pronesti


RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
George P. Irish

Dear George,

As you may have assessed from our first meeting, I don’t give out compliments unless I really feel they are deserved. Also, selling the cabin that has been in our family for almost 40 years was not easy emotionally, given our attachments to the good times we have had there as a family. But, you helped us get through all the details of the pricing, property preparation, marketing, and successful sale, while maintaining a confidence in our eventual success.

You and your staff exhibited sensitivity to the personal nature of this private home transaction. You also paid attention to the details associated with maintaining the home in good condition, and preparing the home for transfer to another owner. Perhaps most importantly, as the Sales Agreement was struck, and we moved closer to settlement, you and your staff provided good interaction and council on how to make sure the deal was protective of our interests, and it went through to completion.

Not forgetting that this was a financial transaction, our family was pleased with the end monetary result. We achieved a higher price than we originally expected, by a substantial margin. Additionally, I think both seller and buyer walked away feeling like it was a good deal for each.

Thanks for your professional assistance in this endeavor.

Yours truly,

James Dempsey
Executor, Margaret Dempsey – Estate
154 North Lake Loop
Lakeland North
Lake Ariel, PA



George,

We would like to thank you and your staff for the great job in selling our home. Your professionalism and knowledge were instrumental in securing the sale and getting the price we were looking for. You answered all of our questions and we commend you and your staff for always being pleasant and courteous every time we called.

We would recommend you to anyone who was purchasing or selling a home in the area.

Again, thanks for a job well done.

Sincerely,
George and Carol Klub



Dear George,

It has been an arduous journey, often winding into unknown territory, but all of us performed admirably and got the job done. Mine was mere detective work but you often had to explore minefields ( and mindfields ) to accomplish the end result.

There were some disappointments along the way but generally we were able to satisfy all parties……….I want to thank you for your admirable professionalism and integrity in handling this transaction…….we counted on you to look out for our interests and to the very end you continued to bring us additional offers from qualified buyers even though it required more work from you and your office.

For any future real estate transactions that require patience, fortitude and imagination, I shall definitely call upon you and shall look forward to meeting you in the near future.

In appreciation

Toni Alperin Goldberg



Dear George,

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the expedient and professional manner in which you handled the sale of my home on Lake Wallenpaupack. When I fist spoke to you about listing the house, you told me the price you could get and the time frame you projected it would take to sell it and you were absolutely right about both matters.

I also want you to know how much I appreciate how you handled all of the details required to make the sale and how well you kept me informed on the whole situation as it progressed.

I would certainly recommend you to anyone who is interested in either selling or buying real estate in your area. Thanks again for a job well done.

Sincerely,

Joseph Pearl, Jr.



Dear George,

We knew we had the right agent and agency to sell our home in Woodlyn Shores upon meeting with you for the first time. After having our home sit on the market for a year with another company we were confident that you could and would get the house sold.

You came into the home and quickly put us in contact with a contractor who could finish the job we started. Within a very short time the house was ready for show. You took the time to educate us as to what buyers are currently looking for and created a marketing strategy that worked for us as individuals. We never felt as though we were part of a larger plan, you worked with us one on one.

We thank you so much for all your help, guidance and assistance in the sale of our lakefront home. Should we ever decide to come back to the Big Lake, you will be the first phone call I make.

You and your staff were truly professional and we would highly recommend your services to anyone who is in need of a real estate professional.

Your truly,
Drs. Ponathpur and Sheela Prahalad



Dear George,

Never have I witnessed such diligence in the real estate profession.

I first listed my home in Tanglwood North a little over a year ago. You kept in contact with me every step of the way and periodically I would stop in and see how things were going.

You were always positive and upbeat that the right buyer would come along, I hung in there and I am glad that I did. You advertised the home relentlessly and showed the home to prospective buyers, regularly, which made me feel as confident as you were. When the right buyer came along we all worked together and a month later we closed on the property.

Thank you for your diligence and perseverance. You never made promises that you didn’t keep and today’s closing is proof of that. I would highly recommend you and your agency to everyone I know and wish you and your staff best wishes for the future.

Sincerely,
David Yanchowsky



Dear Mr. Irish,

Just wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did in selling our house in P.L.E. I know it was a little difficult to get a proper prospective client. But, I must really compliment you and Beth for persevering and finally putting together a great package deal to satisfy both sides.

I wish to thank Beth for all she has done. She was a wonderful person to work with. Again thank you for a job well done.

Sincerely,
Kenneth and Dorothy Albert



Dear George,

In August when Jane and I decided to put our lake home for sale we were hoping it would be sold before winter. The day after the sign went up our home was sold with settlement two months later. Quick responses to our questions, courteous service, working out the details because we did not live locally, and the best of all the energetic spirit of you and your staff, made it very easy for us. Thank you.

If we were to search for another house in the Poconos we know we would choose to work with you again. We also have recommended you to neighbors who might be thinking of selling.

Sincerely,

Jim Joyce



Dear George,

It is with great sincerity that we send this letter to thank you for the commendable effort you made in selling our cabin at Lake Wallenpaupack in just eight weeks.

We are especially appreciative of your assistance in solving the numerous inspection requirements necessary for the sale of our property. Your knowledge of how to approach and solve the problems with such professionalism was outstanding. It is quite evident that you labored many hours contacting and meeting with the necessary contractors, and for this we are most grateful.

We truly thank you and your staff for a job well done and we will be delighted to recommend your office to others.

Sincerely,

LeRoy and Sandra Albanese



Dear Mr. Irish,

It was an unexpected pleasure doing business with you and Beth Derrick. We are amazed that our home sold in less than a week.

We appreciate the professionalism with which the listing and sale of our home was conducted. Thank you for making the experience of selling the home we owned for over 23 years easier.

Sincerely,

Hans L. Kratz



Dear George,

This is a long overdue letter of thanks for the outstanding service rendered during the process of selling our beloved “Pocopack.” Most importantly, you did exactly what you said you would do, a rarity these days in virtually all the professions, sad to say !!

You said you would list for $249,900 and get at least $245,000….AND, get that price in no more than a couple weeks. Well four days later we had a sale, at the full price, and since the buyer was fully qualified, we had no major issues that got in the way of the sale. Perhaps even more noteworthy was the way you handled the inevitable nagging issues….honestly, fairly, promptly and with sensitivity.

Example: when the building inspector, accompanied by one of your staff, failed to turn the power to the refrigerator back on, resulting in spoilage of a good amount of food. You apologized profusely and promptly assured me that you would reimburse for the cost of replacing the food. End of issue.

My three sisters and myself want to thank you for your understanding the emotional and very personal aspects of selling the family vacation home. We spent some of the very best days of our family life enjoying this home and the beauty of the lake. It was a most difficult decision to sell (to settle the estate) and you, AND YOUR STAFF AS WELL, were great supporters throughout the three months until final settlement.

Feel free to use this letter in any way you wish to promote your business. As a fellow sales professional, all I can say is …….
…….WE NEED MORE LIKE YOU TO TREAT THE CLIENT WITH RESPECT, HONESTY, COMPETENCE AND WARMTH !!

Sincerely,

A. Craig Yerkes, CLU



Over the last 30 years we have sold a total of five homes. In most cases our moves were to attain a larger dwelling. This past February, however we were forced to sell our “little piece of heaven” in the Pocono’s due to health problems which left us unable to properly maintain it. Hiring a realtor with integrity was a priority as it was difficult enough to place our home on the market. It is with great pleasure that we recommend Mr. George Irish and his company of realtors to you as they were courteous and professional at all times. Our house sold very quickly due to the intense efforts made by everyone at George Irish Realty. If you are looking to sell, or to move into the area, by all means turn your search over to their capable hands. You will not be dissatisfied!

Very truly yours,

Ann & Frank Vitovitch, Jr.



Again RE/MAX and George Irish have proven to be the winning combination to get the job done! We have experienced both sides of Real Estate as both buyers and sellers and George has made both experiences very comfortable.

First, George found us the perfect house. Then assured everything went right from initial contracts to closing. Now with the sale of our old house that we just outgrew. During the sale process there were times when I felt discouraged, but George always lifted my spirits with the confidence and ability he and his staff possess. With RE/MAX, its not just the sale, but matching the right house to the buyers to make a perfect home.

I cannot thank George and staff enough for their hard work, confidence, and trust that we have shared for the last year. Barbara and I look forward to keeping the feeling of family and friendship that RE/MAX has instilled in us.

Thanks again for helping us to buy and sell with a very positive and rewarding experience.

If anyone comes in and has any questions about making the decision to buy or sell with RE/MAX, please feel free to share this note and our telephone number with them to contact us with questions.

Sincerely,

Tom and Barbara Felcetto



Dear George,

From the moment I started working with RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North my house in the Hawleywood Community was shown to prospective buyers on a consistent basis.

Once an offer was made and accepted, your agency worked hard to make sure that the deal closed.

From inspection to closing you guided me through the process and put me in touch with the right people so that we could get to settlement.

You and your agency were my first and only choice.

As we close today, there is no appropriate way to say thank you for everything you and your staff has done. Your willingness to help me through the selling process and the professionalism that has been shown has been remarkable by not only you, but your staff as well.

I would highly recommend you and your staff to anyone looking to sell their home.

Yours truly,

Robert Edelbach
Hawleywood



Dear George,

When we decided to sell out lakefront home in Fawn Lake we knew you would do your very best. You and the RE/MAX team showed our house numerous times and kept us informed. Little did we know that when you brought us a buyer that it would be one of the quickest closing in history. The offer was made on March 24, 2002 and today, April 6, 2002 we are going to closing.

We thank you so much for all your help, guidance and assistance in selling our lakefront home. You and your staff are truly professional and we would highly recommend your services to anyone who is in need of a real estate professional.

Yours truly,

Glenn and Susan Schultz
Fawn Lake Forest



Dear George,

We have been remise in not writing to you to express our appreciation for all of your help in the sale of our lakefront home in Lakeland Colony. Not only did you find a buyer for us the first day the house was on the market, you helped in so many other ways.

The fact that our buyer wanted settlement in ten days seemed an impossible task for us, but you stepped in and took care of so many of the details for us without our even thinking of asking you to do so.

When we mentioned to you that we had minor plumbing and electrical problems that we wanted to take care of before settlement, you had a repairman at our door the next morning.

Since our buyer did not need any of our furniture or household goods and we had no need for much of it, you arranged for a truck to come and take the things away and donate them to a local charity.

You were also very helpful to us in the sale of our pontoon boat to the buyer.

One of our chief concerns in selling our home that we had owned for eighteen years was finding a nice family for our wonderful neighbors that had become close friends during the years. We could not be more please with the buyer you found for us. We have become friends with them and we keep in touch with each other.

We thank you and your staff for all you did for us in making the sale of our home a pleasant experience. Your professionalism and the extra things you did were very much appreciated. We would highly recommend your services. We wish you continued success.

Yours truly,

Peggy and Al Gearhart



Dear George,

While trying to decide if we wanted to sell our lakefront home in Lakeland Colony several of our neighbors highly recommended you and your Agency.

These neighbors had sold their homes through your agency in a matter of days and, in some instances, hours.

When we finally decided to sell, there was no question as to which agent or agency we would use, George P. Irish and the team at RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North. You were our first and only choice.

George, you sat down with us, explained the selling process, and what would be expected of us, and within days we had an offer.

As we close today, there is no appropriate way to say thank youfor everything you and your staff has done. Your willingness to help us through the selling process and the professionalism that has been shown to us has been remarkable by not only you, but your staff as well.

We would highly recommend you and your staff to anyone looking to sell their home.

Yours truly,

Donald and Betty Ruth
Lakeland Colony



Dear George,

You certainly changed us from doubters to believers. When you came over to our lakefront home for the first time and gave us an estimate of what it was worth and then told us that you could sell it within a week, we did not believe you. The estimated selling price you gave us was way above what other brokers had told us and as for your boast that you could sell it within a week we figured that it was just so much hot air.

However, after talking to Bob Wright and Ethan Gearhart here at Lakeland Colony and hearing them singing your praises and telling us that you had sold their homes in a couple of days at a very good price we decided to give you a chance.

Well, last Wednesday we listed the property with you, by Friday you had found a buyer and on Saturday we signed the contract at our full asking price – no haggling, no problems. Now we are closing on Wednesday next week – exactly two weeks after we listed the place with you. This is truly amazing.

Thank you, George, for making this such a pleasant experience and if any of your future clients would want to consult with us, please feel free to give them our name and number and we will be glad to talk to them.

Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Thure and Gunveig (Margaret) Grannas



George …..for being a true gentlemen, absolutely sticking to his word, and for running a First Class Operation.

If I ever need the services of a Real Estate Agent again in the region, you can be sure it will be your office I walk into.

Tom Hearn
Woodland Hills


 

Dear George,

Once again, it was a pleasure doing business with you! You delivered on all of your promises and sold our home in 3 weeks!!! Having bought and sold twice with you, our first call will be to your office when we are ready to purchase our next lakefront home. We can say with the utmost enthusiasm, “George Irish gets the job done!”

Thanks again for selling our home so quickly, getting us a great price, and making the closing an effortless process.

Best Regards,
Kieran and Laara Ayre



Dear Mr. George P. Irish:

This letter expresses the deep felt appreciation we have towards you as our Real Estate Agent. First, being a retired United Methodist Minister, your ethical performance was of considerable importance to me. Your word was your bond. You always did what you said you would do; your desire for total honesty was constant, and your representation of my interests was complete.

Second, the issue of property value has been a concern to my wife and me. There are many changes in property value at this time, and I wanted an Agent who knew the true pricing changes. Other agents suggested a sale price considerably under the price you suggested. Further more, in the first showing, you had a potential buyer who not only wanted the property, but also bought it within our desired price range.

Third, we are facing certain health issues, and wanted an agent who would care for any unusual stress and handle issues of unnecessary conflict. You said you would do that and you did. You have taken special courses in helping retirees, and have demonstrated an understanding of our needs and concerns. We trusted you at all times and this trust was warranted.

Also, I wanted someone who would offer a thorough Marketing Plan. This Plan, I felt, should list the details of your proposed actions with the technical equipment and trained staff to follow that plan. You not only offered me the most detailed plan of any agent we interviewed, but you had a current data bank of interested clients, and continually kept me informed of progress. Your staff was excellent.

Finally, selling a home you have built and loved for 30 years can be a difficult, emotional experience. I must admit that you made this a pleasant experience, one that gave to us (and I believe the buyer) feelings of satisfaction and comfort.

My wife and I feel you served us as a friend, a wise adviser, and a skilled professional. We thank you and greatly appreciate your excellent service to us.

Sincerely,

Robert H. Wright



Dear George,

Mannie and I want to thank you for your many expressions of kindness. We sold our house at the same time certain medical issues reared their attention grabbing heads. You stepped in and helped. You helped us at the closing by accurately predicting exactly what would happen; you gave us good advise following closing. You also presented us with a picnic insulated bag, which we have used on several occasions.

You have done so much to help us, including an offer to call you when we need you, and we will accept this offer. Thank you again for being so helpful to us in our time of need.

Sincerely yours,

Robert H. Wright



Dear George,

Several years ago you sold Debra and I our beautiful lakefront home in Briar Hill South. This past spring we were in a position to move up and so we decided to sell our home. We always appreciated your willingness to answer any questions we had, even years after the closing. So it was without hesitation that we asked RE/MAX, and you specifically, to list our home. We were so confident that we suggested the home be listed as an exclusive with RE/MAX.

We listed our Lakefront the end of March and by the beginning of May we had an offer and a signed contract. Today, June 9, 2001 we are closing. We have always had a good relationship and I knew that you would do your best for us. Debra and I expected you to advertise our home and bring us qualified buyers. As with most sellers we did not expect an offer so quickly and were pleasantly surprised when an offer came in that was just below our asking price.

As a Real Estate professional your knowledge has been invaluable to us and we will continue to rely on you for our future Real Estate needs. You certainly know how to get things done and we could not have asked for a better Agency or Agent to help us through this process.

Once again, thanks George.

Keith and Debra Wolf
Briar Hill South



Dear George,

When I decided to move back into the area I knew exactly whom to call to help me locate my new home. I knew I would be calling you because you had given me such excellent service in the past when you sold my house for me in Millbrook.

When I called you in December, and said that I wanted to move back into the area and would be up New Years Eve Day, you agreed to be available for me that day.

You narrowed the search down to several great homes, and within hours I had made an offer, which was accepted.

I want to thank you and your staff for everything you have done to make this transaction go as smoothly as possible.

Having sold a home through you and now with the purchase of my new home, I know that you treat every client like family.

Sincerely,

Audrey Ulozas
Penn Woods



WILLIAM & DARBIE BRADY
9 PEARL REEF LANE
HILTON HEAD ISLAND, SC 29926

Mr. George Irish
RE/MAX – Lake Wallenpaupack
HC 6, Box 6100
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George,

It is rare in the current business environment, that one can do business

with someone like you – A Man of His Word! From our initial telephone

conversation through the difficult negotiations with the buyer’s agent, you have

always done what you have promised.

Since we moved from the Poconos 3 years ago to our new residence, 900

miles away, we had tried unsuccessfully to sell our beautiful home through two

other local real estate brokers. We then signed with you, and imagine our delight

when we received an acceptable offer from qualified buyers within two months.

You and your wonderful staff handled a lot of the details for us, which provided

us with peace of mind, since we are so far away geographically.

Please feel free to use this letter and us as a source of recommendation

for new clients at anytime. Your forthright approach and honest demeanor has

finally enabled us to be worry free about our home.

And to think this all of this occurred without ever meeting personally.

Thank you and we wish you much continued success.

Regards,

Bill & Darbie Brady



Dear George:

I have forwarded your Hall of Fame application to RE/MAX International and I would like to congratulate you on reaching this RE/MAX milestone!

Now you will be counted among the elite in the RE/MAX System who have earned one million dollars in their careers with RE/MAX. We at the Regional office could not be more proud of your accomplishment.

The RE/MAX Hall of Fame award is a reflection of the outstanding service you have provided as a RE/MAX Affiliate, as well as an indication of your high level of professionalism and commitment to the real estate industry.

Congratulations again!

Best regards,

Dark Kapelina
Regional Director



Dear George,

When my family made the decision in April 2001 to buy a property at Lake Wallenpaupack, I told you it had to be something that I could resale quickly. That was because with my job, I’m always subject to a transfer. Little did I realize, I’d be calling you so soon ( January 2002 ). I still have to pinch myself when I think that you sold our lake home in less than 24 hours. Your knowledge, advise, and results are unsurpassed by any Realtor at Lake Wallenpaupack area, and I’m sure most of the country. I’ve moved my family many times over the years, worked with Realtors around the country, but I’ve never been more pleased with the results and efforts that you and your team delivered.

If you ever have a customer that would like a reference for the job you do, ask them to call me.

Respectfully, (your most satisfied customer)

Alan Johnson



George:

I would like to commend RE/MAX for the professionalism you and your staff have shown throughout the process of selling my lakefront home. Your knowledge and experience with real estate in the lake area is second to none.

I have had my house listed with two other local realtors for over two years without much activity. Once I gave you the listing, you had a contract within 3 months followed by the closing a month later. As this was a rental house with multiple tenant contracts for the season, you were also accommodating in relocating my tenants to other lakefront properties.

Overall, my experience with you and ReMax was very positive. I will
recommend and use you for future real estate needs in the lake area.

Very Truly yours,

Vincent J. Pugliese



Dear George,

Thank you for selling our Lakefront home in the Ansley Development so quickly. Our experience with you and your staff was nothing but professional from start to finish.

Thank you for a job well done.

Sincerely,

David and Margit Waltz
Ansley Development



Dear George,

Your office recently helped us sell our land at Masthope. We had been very impressed with the way you handled the sale, making sure we had proper legal representation, and handling the entire sale via phone and fax, without ever having met us. While it may have been a small issue to your office, since the land sold for less than $2,000, we were nevertheless impressed with the way it was handled.

The reason for this Thank you is not so much the above, as the fact that in yesterdays mail was a brief letter from your office, along with another copy of the Settlement Statement from the sale.

As a tax professional, this really struck me as going above and beyond the expected. You have done a great service to all your real estate clients by providing this form again as a reminder that they need to bring their transaction information to their tax preparer.

Again, I thank you and your office for all you did for us. I wish you every success in the future.

Sincerely,

Tom Olsen
Franchise Director, H&R Block
Dover, NH



Dear George,

Recently my wife and I decided to put our house up for sale again. Our hope was to make a fair profit, and to use our new monies for a bigger house. We were skeptical, and questioned our decision to go through with the process for a second time. In September of 1999 we had placed our house on the market for a year and a half without so much as a nibble ( with another agent ). The promise of a quick sell, at a fair price never came about. We gave up and let our contract run out.

This summer brought a renewed interest. After noticing three local houses being sold ( by your agency ) within a reasonable time period, we decided to call RE/MAX.

You arrived on time with your associate Rusty, and were both very
professional. I was very cautious. I had heard it all before, but was
willing to listen. You had no problem in telling us that you would have our house sold within a reasonable time period. We agreed on a selling price and signed a contract. Within one hour of signing a contract, you had four signs up on the property. ( what a shock ) Twenty-six hours later, a couple was shown our house, and within forty-eight hours I had a bid. This offer would lead to a final sale.

Our recent closing on the property made it all worth the phone call. Thank you for all your help. I would like to commend you and your staff for the professional treatment we received, and would recommend your agency without reservation. We were both very pleased.

Regards,

Russ & Sue DiRe



Dear George,

I am without words to express my appreciation to you and the RE/MAX organization for the outstanding job you did in marketing my home, showing it to prospective buyers and ultimately ( and quickly) selling the home.

I was shocked when you sold my lakefront home in less than 26 days. Your knowledge of Lake Wallenpaupack again paid dividends when you located in record time a lakefront home that will be enjoyed for many years by me and my family.

Peter T. Cobrin


 

Dear George,

What a guy!!!! We had our beautiful house listed for five years with other Realtors without success. Then we listed it with you and in 30 days you had a contract. We closed the deal this morning.
Thank you so much for all the help you’ve been in so many ways.

Rosemarie and Joe McDonald



Dear Mr. Irish

Words cannot express my gratitude. I had given up all hope of ever selling my house. After having it listed for sale for (5) five years with various people. I listed my house with George Irish of RE/MAX and he sold and closed on my house in four months. (Unbelievable) Believe me anyone looking to sell your house call George Irish of RE/MAX because I believe.

Thank you George

Daniel McDermott



Dear George,

We would like to thank you for your kind and courteous service in selling our home in Rockledge. It was a good process and we thank you for being patient during the illness of our granddaughter. Everything went smoothly, which we needed at that time and at our ages. We would recommend RE/MAX – North to anyone who is interested.

Again Thank You,

Nancy and Elmer Jacobs
of Rockledge



Dear George,

Thank you for selling our Spinnler’s Point home in record time and at the price we were asking. It is very rare when a real estate agent does exactly what he says he will do. Both Susan and I thank you and your staff for going the extra mile in making sure that our home was marketed properly and shown to prospective buyers in a professional manner. RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North says what it does and does what it says. Thank you for a great experience.

Best wishes for a prosperous year.

Jeff and Susan Billups
Spinnlers Point


Dear George and Beth,

My wife and I would like to thank you both very much for the courteous and professional way you handled the sale of our property.

In the future, if we decide to come back to the lake, Re/Max will be our first stop. Thanks again for everything.

Sincerely,
Vincent & Angela LaBarbera


Dear Mr. Irish:

This is a letter to acknowledge the fantastic job Beth Derrick did selling our home in the Pocono’s.

Our home proved to be a difficult sale for Beth, for she rose to the occasion by working with us to resolve many issues that occurred during the selling process. She always returned our telephone calls, and kept us abreast of what was needed to be done to attract clients to make sure our house was in saleable condition. In the end, it was to her due diligence that we sold our home.

In conclusion, we were very appreciative of her services, and would have no reservations recommending Beth to anyone.

Sincerely,

Victor and Nancy Dy


Dear George,

I want to extend my personal thanks to you for your outstanding professional services in the sale of my property. Your dedication to all the details in the selling of my property was particularly noteworthy. As a result of that, you expedited the sale of my property. I would certainly highly recommend you to any other party who was in the process of selling their property.

Very truly yours,

Michael J. Pasonick, Jr., P.E.


Dear Remax of Lake Wallenpaupack – North,

Thank you to George and Beth for the very speedy sale of our home. We were so far away and within a month the home was seen, an offer and agreement was signed and right on time the settlement happened. It was such a load off of our minds and everything was handled very professionally. We would highly recommend Remax of Lake Wallenpaupack – North to anyone we knew who was looking for a house in the area.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Ray and Meg Neitz


Dear George,

When I saw an ad in the Pocono Realty magazine advertising a property on the lake for $239,000, I told my kids “if I could get that much, I’d sell in a heartbeat!!!!”

Well, I called ReMax North, the listing agent for the other property and spoke with Beth Derrick. She came next day, looked the place over and said she could list for the same as the other place.

I needed some thinking time to be sure I really wanted to sell and when I was ready, Beth was there for me. We listed 9/11 and I was sure nothing would happen till spring.

Well here it is 12/11 “the day of closing”. The cabin is empty and ready for new owners.

Thanks Beth, George and your staff for a great job well done.

Sincerely,

Judy Strode


Dear George,

When Dwyonia and I decided to sell our lake house we asked our neighbors who they would recommend. The name “Irish” was constantly at the top of the list. Thank God we listened to our neighbors – within the same day of putting our house up for sale we had a contract pending and the closing followed shortly thereafter.

Thank you for what I consider outstanding and professional service which you and your staff rendered during the entire process. The only thing that I can say to anybody looking to sell their home is that if they are not dealing with George Irish, “they are making a big mistake”.

Thanks again for a job well done.

Respectfully,

Steven J. Belmonte


Dear George & Beth:

Dave and I want to extend our thanks to both of you for your dedicated hard work in selling our property in Rowland. Since we were in Florida you have shouldered not only the showing of the property, but the responsibility for doing much of the trouble-shooting of problems and questions that surfaced during these past several months. We appreciate all you have done to bring this sale to a happy conclusion.

Thank you sincerely for your help and the professional manner in which everything has been handled.

Sincerely,

David & Donna Romaine



George,

Just wanted to drop you a note in appreciation of all the hard work you and Beth put in during the sale of my lake home.

It was a difficult decision on my wife and my part to sell our “getaway”, but your group made it quick (had a buyer within 3 weeks) and painless (you handled all the little details).

Thank you for a job well done.

Sincerely,

Rich Baiata


George,

On a scale of 1-to-10, you are truly a 10. From our first meeting and your presentation, to a smooth property settlement yesterday with your associate Beth. The professionalism exhibited by you and your organization is truly a benchmark.

Why should anyone reading this letter select you and your organization? Based on our experience, here’s why:

When we first decided to place our lake home on the market we selected what we perceived to be the three largest realtors in the area: Chant, Coldwell Banker and REMAX North. Chant mailed us a brochure with no follow-up, no phone call, and no visit (are they in the Real Estate business). Coldwell’s realtor/owner provided us with no formal presentation, proceeded to bad-mouth competition, and wanted to place our house at what we felt was below market value (was it faulty appraisal or flipping property for an easy 8%); and, in the end they apparently did not want one of their own customers to buy our home, causing [our] buyer to contact and negotiate with us directly – truly unbelievable!

George Irish/REMAX placed our home on the market for $65,000 more than Coldwell’s valuation, and we netted $53,000 more than what they wanted to sell it at. We have also previously observed other properties sold by Mr. Irish in the Lake Wallenpaupack area and are very impressed. George really knows how to appraise, market and SELL homes.

George, what else can we say but OUTSTANDING JOB, and Thank You!

Sincerely,

Karl and Donna von Lipsey


George,

I was very pleased as to how quickly you found a buyer and sold my house. You always offered good advice and in general, I was very satisfied with your performance as my broker. I also must mention that your entire staff was very professional and courteous. If I were to sell or buy a house in the PA area, Nancy and I would call your office exclusively. A seller pays an enormous amount of money to a broker to sell their house. Nancy and I feel that we got our money’s worth from your office.

Thank you and continued success.

James and Nancy DiNatale.


Dear George,

Originally I listed with another agent in your office, this agent has since left your agency.

From the moment I listed my house with RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North, my house in the Tanglwood Community was shown to prospective buyers on a consistent basis.

When an offer was presented and we started the “paperwork” we started to run into problems. The listing agent left your agency.

As soon as you stepped in and took over the handling of the transaction, you went over the Agreement of Sale with a keen eye and saw several items that needed to be re-addressed.

You personally addressed those items with both the selling agent and the buyer and worked out a fair resolution, one that everyone agreed upon.

Today as we go to the closing table, I would like to thank you for being the gentleman that you are as well as the consummate professional that I have come to respect.

This closing would never have taken place without your expertise.

As we close today, there is no appropriate way to say thank you for everything you and your staff have done. Your willingness to help me and the professionalism that has been shown has been remarkable not only by you, but you staff as well.

I would highly recommend you and your staff to anyone looking to sell their home.

Yours truly,

Warren Reagor


When we decided to sell our property we interviewed several Realtors in the Lake Wallenpaupack area. By far, George Irish, ReMax North was the most professional and knowledgeable realtor in this area. Because of the comfort level he gave us, we decided immediately to sign on the Mr. Irish.

Mr. Irish took the time to explain to us how long it would take to sell our house and the price we would get for it. The time and price that was quoted was exactly what George Irish said it would be.

During the time our house was on the market, George and Beth kept in complete contact with us by US mail, E-mail, and phone conversations. We received copies of the Real Estate Ads of our property, and important consumer information as well. We found George Irish to be personable, honest, ethical, and sincere.

We would recommend Re/Max, George Irish and his team to any person or family who is looking to purchase a home or property in the Lake Wallenpaupack area.

Respectfully,

Ernest & Gina Balestracci


Dear Mr. Irish:

When we decided to sell our home in Fawn Lake we contacted your office. This was the start of a very smooth and professional selling process.

Your associate, Beth Derrick, sat down with us, explained how your office would handle the sale, and informed us that we were placing our home on the market in a timeframe when individuals looked to buy. I have to admit I was very skeptical, but within 2 months you contacted me with a sales offer that was totally acceptable to us. This definitely shows that you and your staff truly know the real estate market in this area.

The closing is scheduled for December 12. I want to say thank you to you and Beth for the professional manner in handling the sale of our home.

We definitely will not hesitate to recommend you and your staff to anyone looking to sell their home.

Very truly yours,

Richard and Hilda Palmieri


Attention: All Concerned:

On or about Jan. 10, 2004, I decided to put my lake house on the market. I also decided the person to handle this transaction had to be George Irish himself. Little did I know . . . that within five days in a horrible snowstorm, my house would be sold.

I am writing this note as the realtor is closing, just six weeks from my sign date. This was so fast, and absolutely unexpected. All I can say is, before you give your house to George . . . make sure you’re ready to move.

I thank you George and your staff.

I will add, Thank you for getting my exact price.

Yours truly,

G.R. Gecevich



Mr. George Irish,

My husband and I would like to thank you for selling our home in Fawn Lake.

From the beginning you and your staff, namely, Beth Derrick, gave us “your all”. I phoned your office several times with many questions and was always helped by Beth. She was understanding and patient with all my comments and questions. She really kept me calm and very satisfied.

Our closing, with the lawyer you recommended, went smoothly and we were very happy with the outcome.

I would highly recommend your agency to any of my friends in Fawn Lake.

Sincerely,

Joan Graham



Hi George,

Werner and I thank you so much for handling the sale of our Pocono property so expeditiously, and at a price much higher than we expected. Our thanks also to your assistant, Beth, without whom matters would not have gone as smoothly. We really appreciated not having to drive up for settlement one week before Christmas. Please thank Mr. Burlein, our attorney, for representing us in our absence as well.

We wish Remax North and its employees a very prosperous and happy new year.

With our gratitude,

Werner and Juliann Els


Dear George,

Many years ago we did some house hunting with you. We did not purchase our lake house from you (private sale); however, we knew that when the time came for us to sell that we would only utilize you as our agent.

On Sunday, February 8, 2004, we came to your office to hire you. Within 4 hours of listing our Hemlock Point property, you sold our house at a price that we are still amazed with.

We are writing this letter as we get ready to travel to the closing tomorrow. Just 4 ½ weeks from the contract/listing date.

Oh yes. . . you also got us top dollar for our house. We are so, so happy. George, we will recommend your talents to whoever asks.

My only advice to sellers is not to list with George unless you are truly ready to sell. George, Thanks again.

Yours truly,

Alex and Larisa Krichmar



Dear George,

Jane and I thoroughly enjoyed our time with you and your staff last week. Beth was very accommodating and it is interesting to see how the lake has changed over the years.

I am particularly appreciative of your willingness to show us your facility. It is a wonderful example of a family with vision, determination, and resolve. I liked the way you created privacy yet openness. I also like the way you greet your clients in a relaxed yet professional manner by the way the lobby is designed.

Best to you and your staff and should Jane and I desire the services of a professional realty firm, you would be our choice.

Sincerely,

Donald P. Moyer


Dear George,

Our experience with you and your staff has been a very pleasant one and very much appreciated. We recognize the professional skills and hard work and effort that went into the sale of our house in Fawn Lake, PA.

Jane and I thank you for bringing this sale to a timely conclusion and know the business acumen you employed and that your office represents.

Sincerely,

Jane and Reece Scott


Dear Mr. Irish,

We want to express to you our appreciation for the way you and your staff dealt with the sale of our house in Fawn Lake Forest, from listing to closing.

My husband and I felt very confident with your staff in all our dealings and want to thank you for a very efficient and pleasant closing of the sale.

Sincerely,

Margaret Hardy


George P. Irish
RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
HC6 Box 6100
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George,

Thank you George Irish and Your Team!

You recently sold our home and we want to express our gratitude and appreciation. Your effort and resolve was outstanding! We take this opportunity to show our appreciation and true gratitude by recommending to anyone selling their home to talk to ‘George.”

You truly represented our interest and insured that we received the highest market value for our home. You truly work for your clients. I can remember the “George” conversations that discussed the market realities, the expectations from us and what we could expect from his team. His guidance and his team’s dedication sold our house.

He was true to his word and very professional in the sale of our home. We received what we needed plus a lot of “friendly” care.

George did a great job fur us. I would expect him to do a great job for all his clients.

Sincerely,

Phyllis and Francis Storm


George P. Irish
RE/MAX of Lake Wallenpaupack-North
HC6 Box 6100
Hawley, PA 18428

Dear George,

We want to thank you for another wonderful real estate experience. We appreciated your professional expertise when we purchased our first waterfront home on Lake Wallenpaupack, and you have equaled that performance in assisting us when we needed to sell our home. The process went quickly and smoothly, in spite of the unique requirements of the buyers. You have an effective problem solving mentality which seeks solutions and compromises when necessary. You get the job done, with the best interests of your clients your top priority. We appreciate how well you handled the entire process.

We want to express our compliments also to Beth, who works tirelessly to ensure that the details are handled. Her assistance in arranging for a terrific “crew” of young men to help move us out was invaluable. We simply could not have done it without them, and they were such delightful guys.

If we were to be looking for property at Lake Wallenpaupack in the future, we would definitely call on your services again. We wish you continued success in your business there.

Sincerely,

Lowell and Susan McAdam